A: Lemoncholy and the Infinite Madness.

A month ago, my neighbours and I decided that we needed a lemon tree on our side of the apartment complex. Soon after, I went out and purchased one and in the ground it went. We were all feeling quite pleased and looking forward to harvesting our first lemons in the coming year.

Fast forward to today, after 4 weeks of love and care have been invested in the tree. I walked out to water it this evening and IT’S GONE!!! Someone has stolen my tree! Plucked it right out of the ground and taken away to who knows where!!! I AM SEETHING.

Fast forward a little more to after dinner on this same day, when my neighbour knocked on my door to inform me that someone had PICKED UP my 1970 VW Beetle and moved it out of its parking space!!! I looked out onto the street and there it was, blocking traffic in the rain.

Needless to say I’m feeling pretty damn lousy right about now. Writing about it doesn’t really seem to have the usual restorative, cathartic effect and I suspect I shall have to go to bed rather angry. Grrr.

4 Responses to “A: Lemoncholy and the Infinite Madness.”

  1. Miss Glutton Says:

    GOODNESS GRACIOUS ME. To think we were all saying how your street was one of the best in perth! I CANNOT BELIEVE THAT.

  2. A: I AM STILL SO ANGRY. NOTICE MY CAPS LOCK IS ON. THAT MEANS I AM VERY VERY ANGRY. VERY. SERIOUSLY. I’M NOT JOKING, I AM VERY ANGRY.

  3. Miss Glutton Says:

    How can we find this thief! (Assuming you’re more angry about the theft than the car?)

  4. A: There are rumours in the complex RE mad lady. Will update you when I next see you. Scandalous! (notice I am less angry now with my caps unlocked)

Leave a Reply

