R: Beetroot Bonanza!

Just when we least expected it!

The one and only that made it

A little garden can be full of big surprises~! GFM’s done it again! 🙂

3 Responses to “R: Beetroot Bonanza!”

  1. Time for borscht! I grew them too when I had a yard, it is great seeing your babies mature and end up on the plate in some tasty recipe…

  2. Oh, one more thing, the greens are wonderful sauted with yellow curry powder, onions, a Caribbean girl that worked for me at my cafe cut them all the way up the stalks- Saute until tender, Yummy I am hungry for that dish now! since I cannot grow them or buy the greens you should post it!

  3. A: Sounds yum! I on my way to R’s place now to steal some beetroot tops!!! (or we could all just wait for her to fry it up!)

Leave a Reply

