A: A wrestle with my pestle.

And I won!

Who’d have thunk it. It snapped in my hands and left me speechless for a good 10 minutes as I pondered the probability of a granite pestle just crumbling in my hands. I was pounding away palm sugar, so it wasn’t even in the midst of heavy duty action! Oh well, off to the shops for a new pestle (and mortar, seeing how I doubt I’ll be able to buy just one of the other. Or can I…?).

One Response to “A: A wrestle with my pestle.”

  1. Miss Glutton Says:

    Gasp. I’m mortarfied. Must be the well-practiced iron-grip, honed from years of school-teaching.

Leave a Reply

